POST-PRODUCTION

Many of my friends and acquaintances are already aware that we’re in post-production on the film that we shot in the Fall; but I wanted to post a little update nonetheless.

Ryan’s in his edit suite (aka our living room) right now executing the long list of producer’s notes that were shared and discussed yesterday during a twelve-hour-long meeting that took place after we watched the sliced and diced version of the Director’s Cut in the morning.  Our living room really is becoming an edit suite.  Ryan’s got a huge HD monitor and really great M-Audio speakers and it’s looking really pro!  Even as it’s sitting on our $60 IKEA desks.

I’m really excited about the film.  It looks amazing, it’s funny, and I love it more every time I watch it.  I laugh out loud every time I watch it and most importantly… I feel something.  And it’s good.

Our website will be up soon and ready to share!  You’ll get to see production stills and read the bios of the lead actors.  Soon we’ll include a trailer.  And hopefully, at some point, we’ll list a release date on there!  That will be the ultimate prize!

So there it is!  An update on the film!

2 Responses to POST-PRODUCTION

  1. This is really exciting. I can’t wait to hear and see more! I’d love to see a picture of your HD living room. 🙂

  2. Amy says:

    You’ve followed a great interior design principle of mixing some high end (*editing*) pieces with some more affordable (*Ikea*) pieces to create a total room :). I’m looking forward to seeing DC.

Leave a comment