26 WEEKS PP / 6 MONTHS!

ME & THE BABE

We’re all a little congested right now. Perhaps it’s the weather?

My diet hasn’t been perfectly paleo, but more like 75%/25%. I know that many hate looking at percentages. I’ve been eating lots of animal sources of saturated fat, animal proteins from good sources (grass-fed, pastured, humanely raised), lots of veggies of different colours, lots of organ means, and lacto-fermented veggies (sauerkraut); but I’ve also included corn and rice, some processed foods, and full-fat dairy (some raw!). Honestly, it’s difficult to make a meal quickly that you don’t have to cook or babysit. I need to meal plan better.

We haven’t started Olivia on solid foods yet, but I’ll try to remember to document the experience and post it here when we have.

MY WORKOUTS

I went to CrossFit on Saturday, as per normal.

Here’s the WOD:

  • 3 Rounds each of: 30 Seconds on;15 Seconds rest- Hand Stand Shoulder Tap/Jump Squat
  • Push Press- 5/5/5/5/5 @ 70% 1RM (15 Minute Cap)
  • 4 RFT of: 10 K.B. Goblet Squat(HAP)/9 Ring Push Up/8 T2B

Here’s what I did:

  • 3 Rounds each of: 30 Seconds on;15 Seconds rest – Hand Stand with Alternating Hand Release
  • Push Press – 5/5/5/5/5 at 50# (which was Rx)
  • 4 RFT of : 10 KB Goblet Squat (26#)/9 Mod Push Ups / 8 Leg Raises (from floor)

I’m planning to continue doing one CrossFit class a week until I feel like my sleep is under control enough to do two classes. I haven’t been doing the kettle bells at home in the last few weeks (since I went to Canada!) but I plan to incorporate those again.

FINAL NOTES

Here’s a photo!

Ryan & Olivia at 6 months!

Leave a Reply

