8 WEEKS PP

ME

I’m still getting the occasional ache in my pelvic bone area but I think that’s an injury sustained during labour. Nothing to do with CrossFit, really. I’m feeling stronger every day.

I’ve still got a bit of a pooch from the extra skin and my abs not being all the way back. If I really suck my tummy in, I can make it go away, but who wants to walk around all day like that? Anyway, it’s smaller this week than last week (which is the same story every week), so I’m not complaining until I hit 9 months PP. It took 9 months to build the full-term body, so I’m not going to make myself crazy to try and regain it before then.

Here’s what I am going to do…

I’ve been maintaining a similar macro-nutrient ratio as my last trimester because I’m tired and breastfeeding. In other words, up until now, I haven’t had the will or the inclination to lower my carb intake (in order to lose weight). Last week though, I started eating a few less carbs and consuming my cheat grains (rice and corn) less often. I’m psyching myself up for complete elimination, while I watch my milk supply closely. I’m not too much squishier than before I got pregnant – just a little. But I’d like to lose it eventually. And cycling my carbs really helps me with that. Before I discovered I was pregnant, I’d been doing a carb cycling schedule that looked like this: Monday and Tuesday, very low carb; Wednesday, moderate carb; Thursday and Friday, very low carb; weekend, moderate carb. It really helped me get down to my ideal weight, and then I discovered I was pregnant and then morning sickness caused me to throw that right out the window. So for the last 10 months, I’ve been eating moderate carb, gleefully. But in order to be at my best, I need have at least four days per week that are very low carb. I love how I look and feel when I follow that plan. So that’s what I’ll do…

For the record, my hubby and I had our blood cholesterol checked 10 days after Olivia was born, for personal reasons, and I just got my results back last week. According to the Chris Kresser method, my numbers are awesome! And my LDL is light and fluffy! Yay! My husbands is also good.

THE BABE

She is so smart and alert! She makes excellent eye contact and has started to recognize her toys!

She’s done 2! seven-hour stretches since last week and the rest have been 5.5 to 6 hours. We’re getting close!! We’re still in the same room as her but I’m almost ready to move back to our own room.

The cradle cap is about half resolved.

Here’s a pic!

Olivia Grace Fritzsche, at six-weeks-old.

MY WORKOUTS

Tuesday, June 5

Here’s the WOD:

  • 1 Round of: 3 min Jump Rope singles/50 Air Squats/40 Sit Ups/30 Push Ups
  • Helen= 3 RFT of: Run 400M/21 Kettlebell Swing (1.5/1 pood)/ 12 Pull Up
  • Press- 5/5/5 @60-75% 1rm
Here’s what I did:
With arms still sore from Saturday…
  • 3 min jump rope singles => 260 / 50 air squats / 20 sit ups (slow and steady) / 30 push ups (mod)
  • (Scaled) Helen => 3 RFT of: 200m run / 21 KB swing (26 lbs) / 12 pull ups w/ heavy band
  • Strict Press => 5×35, 5×40

Got a toe cramp after Helen. Must’ve been dehydrated. Bad for EBF momma!!

(7 weeks + 2 days postpartum)

Saturday, June 9

Here’s the WOD:

  • 5 min hip/back/shoulder mobility
  • For Time: 400M Run/25 Burpee
  • Power Clean- 3/3/3 @ 65/70/75% then 1/1/1 Max Effort  (20 Minute Cap)
  • 5 RFT of: 7 Power Clean (135/95)/15Wall Ball (20/14)
Here’s what I did…

I didn’t scale the run today, but I did “scale” the burpees! Thanks Coach Tami! :)

  • 400m run => 2:44 / 18 burpees => ???

I took note of when I got back from the run but I forgot what my time was when I finished the burpees.

I’m still feeling soreness/looseness in my ligaments; so I’m running slowly. Hopefully that tightens up soon.

  • Power Cleans => 3×65, 3×75, 3×80, 1×90, 95F, 95F

My previous 1RM was 110 in November. Oh well. Now it’s 90. That’s whatcha get for taking 10 weeks off! ;)

  • 5 RFT of: 7 PC @ 55 / 15 WB @ 12 => 10:34

Boy, my cardio needs some help too! Had to partition the WB in sets of 5!

(8 weeks PP after 10 weeks off, 4th class)

Monday, June 11

Walk 1.5 miles, baby-wearing.

Leave a Reply

