25 WEEKS PP

ME

I think my body might be going through a hormone shift! Here are the reasons why I think so:
I think I’ve felt a hormonal shift in the last week or so. Olivia’s had a tiny bit of baby acne, my hair’s been shedding more (more than recently, but not an alarming amount), and suddenly people have told me that I look awesome. And of course, we’re almost six months – which is when another hormone shift commonly happens, I’m told.

I asked my midwife and she said that perhaps it’s that for the last two weeks, Olivia hasn’t been nursing at night at all (until this weekend) so perhaps my body is shifting from ammenorea back to fertility…?

 

THE BABE

As I mentioned above, she’s got another little bout of baby acne but nowhere near as bad as before. She’s practicing being on her hands and knees. She recognizes her name. She giggles at the strangest things, but I love it. And…

She has a noise that sounds like a baby Wookiee!! I have a little girl-geek-in-training.🙂

MY WORKOUTS

I went to CrossFit on Saturday, as per normal.

Here’s the WOD:

  • 200m Run @ 50%
  • For Time: 1 Mile Run
  • Axle DeadLift- 8 Minutes to a Heavy Single (neutral grip only)/8 Minutes to a Heavy Single (mixed grip)
  • OTM for 12 Minutes- 9 Weighted Squats(45/25)/1 Rope Climb (3 Towel Pull Ups)

Here’s what I did:

  • 250 m row
  • 2000 m row
  • Axel Deadlift – got up to 145# (ran out of time)
  • OTM for 12 minutes – 9 weighted squats w/ 25# and 3 towel pull ups

I don’t remember my times for the rows. I do remember that I kept to a pretty fair pace of 28 spm and 2:15 / 500 m. Over 2000 meters that’s pretty fair for me.

FINAL NOTES

Next week will be my last “weekly” post as I’m planning on starting a “favourites” post and just updating that occasionally! It’ll be a HUGE favourites post. It’ll start out very slim, but I’ll add to it over time. It’ll be a huge list of my favourite baby things and why – from diaper covers to toys, from wipes to blankets. You’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

