18 WEEKS PP

ME

We’ve just passed the 4-month mark. I’m still feeling mildly squishy but I feeling more like a complete return to pre-preggie is possible. It will take time, but it feels attainable. I’ve been reading “It Starts with Food” from Whole9 and I’m LOVING it! I want to buy many copies and give them away to people. It presents such a great version of the whole paleo/primal protocol. I feel my best and look better when I’ve been following the Whole30 protocol for even just a few days! I highly recommend!

It Starts With Food, from Whole9

THE BABE

She had her four-month doctor’s “well-visit” this week. She grew an inch and a pound in the last four weeks! Whoo-hoo! She’s now 26.3 inches (98%) and 14 lbs 10 oz (59%). She’s reaching all the developmental milestones on time (some a little early!).

And did I mention that she’s sleeping through the night? Love. Her.

MY WORKOUTS

It was difficult to get my workouts in this week. My in-laws are in town.

P.S. My head is fine from last week.šŸ™‚

Monday, August 6 –Ā 100 KB Swings 15#

Saturday, August 11

Here’s the WOD:

  • For Time: 100Ā Double UndersĀ (5 Minute Cap)
  • Stone Shouldering- 1/1/1/1/1/1/1 (Max Effort/15 Minute Cap)
  • For time: Half Tabata-Ā Stone 2 Shoulder /Ā 800MĀ Run /Ā Half Tabata-Ā Stone 2 Shoulder /Ā 800MĀ Run
  • EMOM (every min on the min) For 10 Minutes: 10Ā SuperMan/10Ā Hollow Rock

I got about 30 double unders. I would have gotten more if I werenā€™t dealing with plantar fasciitis.Ā :(Ā Perhaps I shouldn’t have even attempted them today, because of the foot. But the Versa Climber tuckered me out last week and I didn’t want to face it again today.

I got the 75# stone shouldered a few times. Tried the 95# but no go.

I subā€™d 1000m rowing for the running because of the pf and other ligament issues. 13:48 was my timeā€¦? I think. I got 16 total stone shoulders in the tabata. And my time on the rower was about 4 minutes each time. A little more than 4 the second time.

Finally, today I did super-mans for the first time since delivering the babe. I couldnā€™t do the hollow-rocks because of something going on with my hips. Possibly inflammation? Possibly persistent pelvic tilt? Or perhaps just simple physics.šŸ˜‰

My shoulders are bruised.

FINAL THOUGHTS

Here’s a photo of Ryan with Olivia!

Ryan with Olivia (18 weeks!).

Ā 

Leave a Reply

