MY FAVOURITES

[THIS LIST IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. KEEP CHECKING BACK!]

This is my list of favourites – my favourite preggie supplies, my favourite books, my favourite diapers, even my favourite baby socks!! I will keep adding to it over the next few weeks and months; so keep checking back! Maybe it will grow big enough some day to warrant being separated into several different posts!

DIAPERS

Diaper Covers

My favourite diaper covers are Bum Genius Flips. They have fit Olivia FROM DAY ONE, which makes sense, since they are One-Size! They wash well. They don’t have white edges that get STAINED (like the Thirsties Duo Wrap Snaps – my second favourites)! They look amazing on Olivia and she’s comfy in them!

Check them out!

🙂

Diaper Pail Liners

My favourite Diaper Pail Liner is Diaper Pail Liner by Mommy’s Touch. I haven’t tried several of these. Just the one; but I love it so much I want to share. I have two colors – Mango and Celery. I just switch them out at the end of each day – yes, I do diaper laundry daily.

PACIFIERS

My favourite paci’s are the Natursutten BPA-Free Natural Rubber Pacifiers. Olivia tried (and hated) every other pacifier (even the BPA-free ones, which incidentally were the only ones we tried) until we tried these. Perhaps she has a thing for natural materials?

TOYS

I have a HUGE chip on my shoulder about toys. I’m a bit of a snob about it. I hate what I call “button toys” where you press a button and music plays. I don’t think those toys are good for much. I prefer toys that also teach tacit knowledge – like stuff about noise and physics – but that are still fun and bright and entertaining.

Clutch Toys

I knew I wanted natural materials and safe paints. Not all her toys fit this description but some do! One of my favourite brands is Haba! And here is one of my favrourites from their offerings – the Triangle Rattle. Olivia loves it! It was one of the first toys she actually CLUTCHED! And today, she’s still mouthing it and banging it on things. It’s been a versatile and long-suffering toy and it’s so well-made.

BOOKS

These are a list of books about pregnancy, birth, and parenting. Just a few of my favourites!

Bringing Up Bebe: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting

Real Food for Mother and Baby: The Fertility Diet, Eating for Two, and Baby’s First Foods

BATH SUPPLIES

Bath Tub – Prince Lionheart Flexibath Foldable Bathtub, White

Bath Sling – Summer Infant Fold N’ Store Tub Time Bath Sling

 


MORE TO COME! KEEP CHECKING BACK!🙂

Leave a Reply

