39 WEEKS PREGGIE

This is a series on being a pregnant paleo/primal Crossfitter. I found out that I was pregnant in August 2011. My due date is in April 2012. I post each week about my Crossfit workouts, what I’m eating and various pregnancy symptoms. Just because I can do it, doesn’t mean you should do it; but you can use my blog as research for your own prescription!

I recommend checking out a few other blogs of women who are paleo and pregnant, or crossfitting and pregnant or both! Here’s a few favs: One Fit Mom, Joyful Abode, and Fitness Editor Blog.

PREGNANCY SYMPTOMS

At 39 weeks, my hormones felt like they normalized. I still have had a few bouts of acidic reflux and my ligaments are even looser. Practice contractions are more frequent and more common. And the babe is getting heavier and heavier. Hiccups are still occurring. Notes from this week’s midwife visit: my blood pressure was 114/62!! Even better than last week!; the babe’s heart-rate was in the 140s; and my fundal height was 39 cm. Right on target again! To the guy who I walked past on the sidewalk who looked at me and said, “Twins!” Take that. My fundal height was right on target for one baby.😛

I think I dropped over the weekend. My belly was significantly lower on Sunday than it was on Friday. I think it dropped over the course of the day Saturday. But I’ll let my midwife confirm that at our next appointment.

I haven’t had much swelling this week either. Just a tiny bit on the top of my feet on Sunday. Other than that, it’s been pretty good! I chalk that up to proper nutrition and walking and sufficient rest. But who really knows, right?😉

 

FOOD

At 39 weeks, my appetite is still mildly increasing. Still eating organ meats, pastured eggs, mostly gluten-free, limiting rice and corn, grass-fed beef, sustainably-raised fish and organic fruits and veggies. Still taking these supplements: Vitamin C, enzymes, probiotics, vitamin D, Cod Liver Oil/Butter Oil capsules.

 

ACTIVITY

So last week marked the end of my CrossFit journey while pregnant. This week I’ve only been walking. I’m also doing the occasional Cat-Cows (aka Pelvic Tilts). I really miss my box and have been stopping by occasionally to say hi. They have been so great and warm. I can’t wait to get back.

I also can’t wait to use my abs again! I’m looking forward to sleeping on my tummy! I’m looking forward to do ab-mat sit-ups and GHD back extensions. I’m even kinda sorta maybe looking forward to burpees.😉

OTHER NOTES

Here’s a picture from 39 weeks!

Gilliebean at 39 weeks preggie!

 

2 Responses to 39 WEEKS PREGGIE

  1. Joy says:

    Your beautiful belly looks about as big as mine was! Wonder how big that babe will be🙂 oh and they still get daily hiccups after they’re out😉 love you!

Leave a Reply

