Getting around Injinji!

Don’t get me wrong.  I *love* my Injinji socks.  I’ve just got a tight budget right now and can’t buy enough for every day of the week!  So how do I wear my Vibrams without buying a ton of special socks?  Simple.  I make toeless socks.

They’re like fingerless gloves…

…but they’re for your feet!

It’s simple!  Take a pair of socks that you want to wear with your Vibrams and put them on your feet! Draw lines where the edges of your toenails hit the sock.  Like so…

Then take the sock off and cut holes where those lines are…  Tada!  Toeless socks!

Yer done!  Go wear your Vibrams proudly!

UPDATE!

I was out with friends recently at a shopping center and we stopped in a sock store where I found these lovely options:

1. HUE Peek-a-boo Liners

They also come in nude…

2. They also had FEELMAX Toe Socks for Sneakers.

But if you’re feelin’ frisky, you might wanna go for these?

Or not…😉

4 Responses to Getting around Injinji!

  1. Darren says:

    I have a dumb question: doesn’t this defeat the purpose of owning these, uh, barefoot shoes?

    • gilliebean says:

      I guess that depends on what you perceive the purpose of the barefoot shoe to be.

      If you perceive the purpose of the barefoot shoe to “be barefoot,” then the shoes themselves are self-defeating! But if you perceive the purpose of the barefoot shoes as being “to wear footwear that allows the foot to move in the way that it was naturally designed to move,” then you would posit that adding a protective, absorbent layer inside the shoe does not defeat the purpose of the shoe.😉

  2. Darren says:

    Gotcha. That makes sense. I’m new to this whole realm. You could say that I’m bare-curious.

Leave a Reply

