DIRT

It’s a good thing.  I consider it mother nature’s vaccine.  I like to play in it.  Grow stuff in it.  And sling it at that cute boy I married.  

We can tend to sometimes think of dirt as dead.  Ashes to ashes and dust to dust, ya know?  But dirt is a community of organisms.  It’s alive.  And we’re killing it.

Modern agricultural practices are eating away at our soil.

One of my favourite food bloggers linked to a new film called, you guessed it, DIRT.

Here’s the trailer…

Just like FOOD INC, KING CORN, and BIG RIVER were all films worth talking about, DIRT is worth our time.

One Response to DIRT

  1. Hannah says:

    Hi, I just checked out your blog for the first time and I’m so glad I did. I haven’t heard of this movie and I’m glad you posted about it. I’m taking a class in soil science right now and it would be a great movie to screen. I’ll suggest it to my teacher next class, get some brownie points😉 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

