A HOBBIT HOME!

Most of you know I like eco-friendly, low-impact, sustainable, recyclable practices and the like. I buy organic, local, grass-fed, pastured, raw food and even just got a plot at a local urban garden! So when I came across this home, you can imagine my delight!

The builder is a photographer! I think this photo is beautiful.

Can’t you just imagine sipping hot cocoa by the fire here?

They built it themselves for under $6000 usd!

AND THEY HAVE KIDS!

And they’re not the only ones who arebuilding homes like this!

4 Responses to A HOBBIT HOME!

  1. Very cool find! I love seeing families live unconventional lifestyles.

  2. This is just the kind of home my husband wants.🙂 I hope he gets it someday.

  3. Amy McPherson says:

    *Sigh* *Sigh* *Sigh* – very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

