AFTER MY OWN HEART

My homemade raw milk yogurt cheese!

I love cheese.  I grew sad when commercially produced cheddar started giving me harsh pains in my gut.  I  started eating only feta, and other crumbled cheeses including goat cheese, since they didn’t cause me pain.

Then I got into making my own yogurt.  Then I discovered raw milk.  Then I discovered raw cheese!  So I tried my own raw milk yogurt cheese.  Also known as labneh (but I didn’t know what it was called at the time).  But since it’s hard to make cheddar and gruyere and swiss, I’ve been buying the raw hard cheeses from Trader Joes!

Imagine my delight when I came across this blog giveaway today!  Jenny, over at Nourished Kitchen is hosting a giveaway with Cultures for Health.  Both websites are great resources for people interested in whole foods that are prepared well.  By blogging about the giveaway I’ve officially entered myself in the drawing!

I would love to learn how to make feta or chevre and then graduate to more complicated cheeses!  For now, I’m content with my yogurt cheese.  But someday, I’ll want to know that my raw hard cheeses are coming from the same local happy grass-fed cows that my gorgeous raw milk is coming from.

2 Responses to AFTER MY OWN HEART

  1. Jenny says:

    Awesome! Good luck. I’m SO excited about this giveaway.

Leave a Reply

