COLIN HANKS IS MY HUSBAND?

TMZ often posts pictures of people who look like other people and says things like “Sarah Gilbert Looks Weird” and sometimes I think they’re hitting the nail on the head.  Other times, they’re just being mean.  But that’s TMZ.

A few nights ago, Amy Mac and I watched “The House Bunny” and laughed and enjoyed girly-ness.  We thought the romantic male lead was kinda cute in an awkward way and watching the credits we saw his name, Colin Hanks, and realized…  that’s TOM HANKS’ SON!

I’m a huge Tom Hanks fan.  Huge.  I haven’t seen all his movies, but I’ve liked him in every movie in which I’ve seen him.  I’ve had an actor-crush on him since Big (1988) and Turner & Hooch (1989).

To realize that his son was acting, and rather well, was super fun.  So, true to girly form, Amy and I looked at pictures of Colin on Google.

We looked at many photos and finally concluded that while Colin is pretty cute, young Tom was cuter…

But then we came across this picture of Young Colin…

And I exclaimed, “Oh!  I like him in this photo!”

Amy turned to me and laughed.  “Why are you laughing?” I asked.

“He looks like Ryan in this photo!” she explained.  He does, I wondered?

He does!!

Apparently, I have a type.  Love you Ryan!

One Response to COLIN HANKS IS MY HUSBAND?

  1. Amy McPherson says:

    What’s an “actor-crush”? And I’m still laughing – he really does look like Ryan in that picture!

Leave a Reply

