Hollywood Farmers Market

On Sunday, I went with my friend Amy to the Hollywood Farmers Market.  We’d been planning on doing it for ages and finally, our Sunday’s collided!

Here’s the coffee tent where I got a most fabulous cappuccino.  There are two coffee tents and Amy said she felt sure this was the better one.  She was right!  Organic, fresh, well-roasted beans.  Excellent milk-foam.  And a “live” shot!  …made my cappuccino awesome!  I went back later and bought some decaf beans.

One of the other objectives we had at the farmers market was to get some banana-leaf-covered sticky-rice with taro thingies and eat them.  They were very yummy, very sweet, and very carbo-licious!

Inside the cool new Space 15 Twenty a band was rockin’ out.

Then Amy showed me a few new local cafes of which I hadn’t heard.  This is Ten Forward.  It is named for the lounge and recreation facility located on Deck 10, section 1 of the USS Enterprise (NCC-1701-D) and other Galaxy-class starships.

Check out the aptly-named teas!

Then we checked out Zen Zoo.  Same vibe.  Less geek.

Both have a lovely upper loft with comfy seating.

After the farmers market and my personal tour of hip new cafes, Amy and I saw Away We Go at the ArcLight.  I thought it was an awesome movie.  I laughed.  I cried.  I felt tender at the end.  However, that may be because I haven’t seen any of the artists’ other films.

One Response to Hollywood Farmers Market

  1. Amy says:

    Yay! So glad we finally got to do this🙂. I had such a good time🙂🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

