RIDDLE ME AIRBORNE

While on my flight out of Toronto last week, I was seated in the middle of a bunch of highschoolers flying to Mexico to facilitate a soccer camp.  When the realization hit me that I’d be sharing my flight to Chicago with them, I lowered my head and hid under my hat playing a game on my iPhone in defiant irony.

Towards the end of the flight, I began to realize that I wasn’t sitting between flighty silliness but in the middle of intelligent young hipsters.  Then they started telling each other riddles.  I didn’t hear the first few, but the last one I heard.  I tried my darndest to figure it out and joined in the revelry when we all figured it out.

Here it is:

I am made of cardboard or string;

Where I go you are the boss.

I live inside a different world;

And help keep you from getting lost.

Post your answers in the comments!

The girl that asked this one said that she’d wrote it herself.   Kudos!

6 Responses to RIDDLE ME AIRBORNE

  1. Ted says:

    My brain is pudding right now, but I’m going to think about this some more tomorrow and see if I can’t figure it out.

  2. Fay says:

    Ooo! Ooo! Naw. Oo! Nope.
    I’ll get back to you.

  3. Ted says:

    Toilet paper roll. Kite. Map. Cereal box.

    None of these are the answer.

  4. gilliebean says:

    Hint: what sorts of things could be “another world”?

  5. Amy says:

    so don’t have a clue! Another world?

  6. gilliebean says:

    A different world. Another world. Either one… I might have mis-typed.

Leave a Reply

