IF YOU COULD NOT FAIL

SAMBA asks, “What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?”

I ask the question, “If you never had to work again, what would you do?”

Not sure which is better.

5 Responses to IF YOU COULD NOT FAIL

  1. Fay says:

    “All play and no work” probably has the same result as “All work and no play”. Something about being dull?

  2. Amy says:

    I like the first question better. Even though I find it very idealistic, I think for myself, and people in general, it comes closer to achieving the purpose of of helping one to define a fulfilling dream. I think most people really long for a sense of purpose to their lives.

    • gilliebean says:

      That’s true. Suggesting that we “never work again” precludes that our purpose isn’t work. But sometimes (almost always) most certainly is… work. Hmmm… I may change my “question” then. 🙂

  3. I like the first better. But if i could do one thing and know i wouldn’t fail, i’d probably not do anything. Without the mystery comes also a lack of passion and desire. It would be like fishing in cattle tank. which btw i have done. It’s not that exciting.

  4. Fay says:

    Hmmm. “If I knew I would be successful in curing cancer if I tried,…I wouldn’t because the effort would have no mystery and lack passion and desire?” Somehow, I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

