JOIN THE ACADEMY

…if only in your imagination!

IMDb has an Oscar Poll in their Road to the Oscars 2009 section.  I think it’s fun to be able to cast my vote.  Even it if doesn’t really count.  I guess that’s what the People’s Choice Awards were for.  Anyway…

Here’s the poll.

Here’s the results.

I have to admit, there aren’t many surprises in this court of public opinion.  Although, I would prefer to see Robert Downey Jr. win over Heath Ledger for Best Supporting Actor.  Even though I love Mr. Ledger’s work, I would enjoy the irony of Downey Jr.’s win even more.

It’ll be interesting to see how accurate “we” are.

Leave a Reply

