PERSONALITY TYPES

I’m an INFP; though most would think I’m an extroverted judge.  Ah well.

Today, over at the new blog Routines for Writers, guest blogger and friend, Jennifer Dornbush, wrote about how our personality types can affect how we interact with our writing.  It was a delightfully eye-opening, self-understanding-perpetuating, cleverly written little blog entry.

As I was searching (once again) descriptions of the INFP personality, I found this website that refers to INFPs as “healer-idealists.”  Interesting.  More interesting was their list of famous INFPs (also found on typelogic’s website) where they suggest that Mary, the mother of God, was an INFP.  How on earth would anybody know that?

3 Responses to PERSONALITY TYPES

  1. Darren says:

    I was going to say “great aesthetic for that blog”, but then got tripped up by the fact that the entries are, quizzically, rendered as images. Is that some foible of .Mac, I wonder?

  2. jazz says:

    i’m ENFJ

  3. gilliebean says:

    Jazz – that totally jives with my perception of you.🙂

    Darren – I agree about the aesthetic; but I don’t have the same entry-render problem (strange phrase) as you. Odd.

Leave a Reply

