MORE TRAILERS: DOUBT, NIGHTS, AND SOLOS

DOUBT – It looks like a bouquet of stellar performances.  I only hope I can get past the bonnets!

NIGHTS IN RODANTHE – They should have come up with a title that people can pronounce.  Only for the romantics!  Made me cry.

THE SOLOIST – It seems more than one trailer made me cry today.  More fabulous acting promised.

4 Responses to MORE TRAILERS: DOUBT, NIGHTS, AND SOLOS

  1. Darren says:

    The only play I saw in Malta (well, aside from a very peculiar passion play), was a shoddy performance of “Doubt”. Still, the script was excellent and the cast of this film is fantastic. It’s a bit reminiscent in spirit of “Oleanna”–I never saw the film version of that play.

  2. gilliebean says:

    My sense of “Doubt” is that the script itself, whether stage or screen, requires serious acting chops.

  3. Amy Renzulli says:

    They filmed “Nights in Rodanthe” in Rodanthe – in the Outer Banks. They had just finished filming when my family vacationed there last summer. Although I don’t like Richard Gere (something to do with his hair being too styled, among other things), I plan to see this film out of loyalty to my beloved beaches. And I’m a romantic… Another girl’s movie night?

  4. gilliebean says:

    Honestly when I was watching the trailer I had a sense of deja vu. That house is awesome too, eh? I think another girls’ movie night is definitely necessary!🙂 Yay! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

