IMAGINARIUM

It has been said that the upcoming film The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus might have trouble finding an audience because distributors aren’t sure it’ll be a hit. They’re also afraid that because Heath Ledger died during production, audiences will superstitiously avoid it.

But look at who they’ve got in it! Christopher Plummer – a powerhouse of an actor (I’m serious!). Tom Waits will be playing the Devil! That will be superlatively interesting. So if that’s not enough, they’ve found the following men to fill in for the conveniently not-yet-shot scenes when Ledger’s character goes through the imaginarium:

Seriously! This is going to be a smörgåsbord of fine male acting! They’ve also got the magical-looking Lily Cole to play Doctor Parnassus’ daughter. I don’t know if the actor-supplements will effectively “support the story” as we’re all supposed to be doing as filmmakers (I don’t even really know the story); but I do plan on seeing this film if only for the same reason that I usually enjoy live theatre: the acting should be terrific!

P.S. In other news (speaking of fine acting), it’s rumoured that they’re considering Daniel Day Lewis to play the Joker in the prequel to The Dark Night. That will be interesting.

2 Responses to IMAGINARIUM

  1. I really enjoy your blog. I have to read what is going on in your life so I will be culturally hip and relevant, lol. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and insights. Be Blessed!

  2. […] finding distribution.  Nooooooo…!  I really want to see this movie.  As I said in my previous post, this film is going to be a smörgåsbord of fine male acting.  Somebody buy […]

Leave a Reply

