11 MILES

Yup.  I did it.  I ran 10 miles.  In fact, we went a little farther and did 11 miles… just because.  Well, because we accidentally took a wrong turn but that’s another story.  The point is, I did it.  And now it feels accomplishable.

My running mates are deciding whether we should continue on a half-marathon training pace or up the pace to a full-marathon training.  I think my feet wish to continue on half-marathon pace.  I might need new shoes.  Or new inserts.  Something.  11 miles of pounding certainly takes its toll!

This time we were joined by one of the faculty/staff members of Act One and he chose the route.  It took us by Warner Bros, Disney, the Los Angeles Equestrian Center, and of course, through Griffith Park and down Forest Lawn.  It was a lovely run and we saw several other training groups out.  As we past them (going the opposite direction), we would all wave at each other.  I enjoyed the solidarity.

And I enjoy running.  I’m starting to think I’m affected.

One Response to 11 MILES

  1. Fay says:

    11 miles! Such dedication. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

