PERSIMMON

I’d never heard of it, nor seen it.  But here it is…

I was outside in front of my building with my Armenian landlords waiting for the tow-truck to come tow the car that had parked in front of our driveway.  Their little girl came out eating what looked like a tomato!  So I asked what she was eating.

Persimmon!  Inside she ran to bring me back two.  One for me, one for Ryan.  It tastes like a grape-flavoured apple.  Very yummy!

One Response to PERSIMMON

  1. stephanie says:

    They eat persimmons like crazy in Korea too. They aren’t bad, are they? I admit that I like all the persimmon products better than the actual persimmon because I think the texture of the fruit is weird. 🙂

Leave a Reply

