COFFEE GROUNDS…

…in my cereal might not seem like a good thing.  Yet, I have no trouble popping a chocolate-covered espresso bean when I want one.

So even though I accidentally dropped some espresso grounds into my cereal and didn’t notice until I sat down to eat it, I’m not going to get a new bowl.  I’m eating my coffee-grounded-cereal.  And I’m enjoying it.

P.S. This is where I work.

6 Responses to COFFEE GROUNDS…

  1. Stephanie says:

    I’ve never been to Peet’s but I have read about it on the internet. Is it fun working there?

  2. gilliebean says:

    It is absolutely fun. I love learning about coffee and I love being a coffee-snob! Also, at the Peet’s where I work, almost everyone is an artist (musician, filmmaker, actor) so that’s fun too. 😉

  3. Sarita says:

    which location are you at? the one on hillhurst? i almost worked at the alcove for the same reasons! 🙂

  4. gilliebean says:

    gosh! if there was a Peet’s on Hillhurst, i’d be there in a minute! I work at the one on Sunset – 6 miles away! it takes me 30 minutes to drive it mid-day. but at 5am, it only take 11 minutes. Ryan and I LOVE the Alcove – yummy!

  5. Sarita says:

    isn’t there a peets by the albertsons on hillhurst? its further up towards los feliz… or did it close? CHECK it out… maybe you could transfer and WALK to work! 🙂

    eat a piece of red velvet cake for me. when we visit LA we HAVE to have an alcove date!

  6. Cristin says:

    As I’ve gotten lost in the life of Gillian, I’ve kicked back about 7 chocolate enrobed espresso beans in under 20 minutes and blame you, gilliebean, for the total havoc I am now reeking upon my work computer. Don’t stop the insanity, it’s the only reality I have right now.

Leave a Reply

